Wissen – Genießen – Leben

Yes…sometimes it’s good to be ridicules..I need it
So…go and be ridicules. ..and enjoy…

Yours Marifee

apulhed tinking

I know some parties who read this will look upon my suggestion as an object fit for only ridicule, I am writing this piece and am asking for a BIG space in a gallery to show my work from the past 48 years. It is going to be a BIG exhibition as I have enough output to fill a gallery… (like First Site* in Colchester for example).

But my aim is not specific to First Site, no I want to be shown at BIG galleries in major cities too. I don’t mind smaller galleries and I have done about 25 solo exhibitions since 1977. I understand their (the ‘established’ places) problem, it also applies to commercial galleries like those in Cork St., you don’t get a look in unless you and your work tick some boxes, many boxes like; right college, saleability, reputation, articles about you, fame, and you know…

Ursprünglichen Post anzeigen 1.335 weitere Wörter

Kommentare zu: "At the risk of being ridiculed" (1)

  1. thanks Marifee, nobody has ever reblogged my stuff before, tanks a bunch! Namaste
    pete

    Gefällt 1 Person

Kommentar verfassen

