Wissen – Genießen – Leben

Nerdy Book Club

When our UPS man delivers a box of new releases, I try to spend the next few hours reading (between customers). I start with picture books, then skim the early readers and middle grade, scribbling little lists of opinions the whole time.

Most rarely the new releases earn notes like this:  *unable to speak because I’m so overcome with emotion and the greatness of the book that I need a few minutes to myself* and (once able to speak) “That was genius- I must purchase it immediately and I will carry it on our shelves for as long as it’s in print (which is hopefully forever) and will have all my friends, family, and (willing) customers read it. I will carry it around with me for the next several weeks for ease of sharing.”

This review is about one book that fell into the this category.

Herman and Rosie is…

Ursprünglichen Post anzeigen 842 weitere Wörter

Kommentar verfassen

